Warminster Presbyterian Church - Banner
WPC Photo

Our Leadership


Session: Meets the second Wednesday of every month at 8:00 p.m.


The session is the ruling body of the local Church. It consists of fifteen ruling elders (together with the minister), five being elected at the annual congregation meeting for a term of three years. The duties of the session are to exercise leadership, government, discipline and have responsibilities for the life of our church and the church at large including ecumenical relationslips. Learn about the committees here.



Elaine Platt

Connie Der Movsesian

Gail Dahlen

June Bedow

Bill Eisenhower

Rich Tetzner

Tom Sickel

Vicki Chubb

Tom Haug

Gordon Moore

Linda Ritter

Bill Wentz

Craig Hudson

Bill Schaller

John Platt

 Al Der Movsesian


Board of Deacons: Meets the second Sunday of every month at 11:30 a.m.


The mission of the Board of Deacons is one of sympathy and service to the congregation and community at-large, after the example of Jesus Christ. It is the duty of the Deacons to be responsible for the needy of the church and the local community, ministering to those in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress. The Deacons help those with specific material, mental, or spiritual needs. The Deacons also undertake other responsibilities as the Session directs, reporting monthly and annually their activities to the Session.


The Board of Deacons consists of a Pastor and twelve Deacons in active service. Four Deacons are elected at each annual congregational meeting to serve a term of three years, for a maximum of 2 consecutive terms of service.

Learn more about our services and how you can help.



Sue Dierkes

Karen Scheller

Nancy Roede

Jim Bridgewater

Charlene Gumkowski

Cindy Beans




Charlotte Boyle

Betty Komorowski

Rob Cowper

Joe Bock

Judy Perry

Don Sacks